4.6/5
4.6 /5
113 Reviews

ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 10, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sebastian
This will be my second year living in the academy Chorro. I like the space and the amenities, specifically the gym. The location is great with a lot of places to eat within the block
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 11, 2021:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you have enjoyed living here!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Aug 31, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Liam
The Academy chorro is a great place to live. The employees are super nice and the place is clean. Other guests are respectful and not too loud.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 2, 2021:
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you have had a positive experience living at The Academy!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Aug 31, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sara
I've lived here for one month and have really enjoyed it so far! I was looking for family-friendly living vs. just student living- and The Academy @Chorro gives you both! Some apartments have decks with beautiful views, and the complex is located close enough to eateries + small shopping areas that you can walk. It encourages you to be energy & environmentally-conscious with it's convenient recycle units on the floors and with it's advanced heating/air units equipped in the apartments. The security is awesome: it makes living here feel really safe. My only complaint is parking: so I would recommend getting on a wait-list for a parking pass or arranging something convenient for yourself, especially if you have children. Overall: 4.5 stars and I look forward to my year (+maybe longer) here! <3
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 2, 2021:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Maxim
I like how everything is so close. The neighborhood is beautiful and clean. And, it is super convenient to have washer and dryer right there in the apartment.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 1, 2021:
Hi Maxim. Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying living here!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Alyssa
i am enjoying my stay so far, the only complaint i have is how there is no wall in between the bedrooms. having just a glass sliding wall makes it really hard to have privacy so i need to find a cheap solution to try to drown out the noise.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 1, 2021:
Hi Alyssa, we are glad that you are enjoying your stay. We recommend a fan or a white noise machine to help create some privacy in your bedroom and drown out the noise.
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Aug 30, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Ryan
Good, everything is very nice, the patios are great for many different types of uses. It is very nice to have a gym and a printer in the lobby that are available 24/7.
The Academy Chorro replied on Aug 31, 2021:
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities! Thank you for letting us know!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Maya
The academy Chorro is such a fun environment with great neighbors and an insane location. My favorite part is the rooftop deck where you can look across town and even see cal poly.
The Academy Chorro replied on Aug 31, 2021:
Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities and our location.
ModernMsg
3.5/5
Aug 25, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Ethan
Apartments are really nice and community seems fun and lively. People can get loud sometimes at night with alcohol involved but besides that it’s has been cool
The Academy Chorro replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry about the noise, but we are happy you have enjoyed the community overall.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 11, 2021
Google The Academy Chorro Sarra
This is the nicest apartment! It’s close by everything you need and is within walking distance. The security is great, the staff is friendly, the property is clean, and the noise level is minimal. Inner-city vibes but still feels like home. The Academy is truly its own little community, and it feels good to be a part of it.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sophia
I love living here! The staff is so friendly and my neighbors are very welcoming. The amenities have been great and the location is close to campus.
The Academy Chorro replied on Jul 30, 2021:
Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy to hear that you have had a positive experience.
CALL US APPLY NOW