ModernMsg
4.0/5
Dec 30, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Jay
So far the place has been great and the people are nice here. The only issue was my car getting towed from the apartment and my water leak inside that has been a little inconvenient but it wasn’t the apartments fault and they have been trying to get it fixed as fast as possible
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Dec 23, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Hailey
I am super happy to live at Chorro! The front desk is always amazing help no matter the question and the site is absolutely amazing. Super thankful for this apartment!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Vielka
Very nice community.Every one is friendly.The manager is very helpful and friendly.I will recommend friend and family.We are doing very good with the virus.I hope everyone continue wearing the mask.God bless our community.
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Dec 17, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sara
I haven't committed to my move yet, but this is on the top of my list to rent from Academy Chorro. I've only heard positive things regarding this college-based living community, and look forward to being a part of it soon!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Nov 28, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Rachel
The academy chorro is great! the employees are super nice and welcoming. Very helpful with answering questions and will listen to you. Thank you!
The Academy Chorro replied on Dec 8, 2020:
Hi Rachel K., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Jaime
I love it here it's very quiet and surrounded by good hearted beautiful people πŸ₯° I'm greatful to be here happy to be a resident my view is one of a kind mountains tress the community is wonderful
The Academy Chorro replied on Oct 19, 2020:
Hi Jaime R., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 28, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sophia
Super welcoming environment and great staff! I love the patio area and innovative package set-up. The property is always clean and accessible.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 29, 2020:
Sophia J., thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are so glad you are enjoying your home at The Academy Chorro! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
3.0/5
Sep 26, 2020
Google The Academy Chorro Harrison
The Academy Chorro markets themselves as "comfortable, convenient, and classy" student housing. While the complex is private and clean, the quality of the walls, paint, and furniture is average. DO NOT put tape/command strips/pins on the walls; there is only one thin coat of paint on the walls that easily peels off. Damaging paint on the walls will cost you $100 per wall that is damaged. The walls are also incredibly thin. The furniture is average-quality and uncomfortable. The units are cramped, and poorly designed. In my case, the front door would block the entrance to the kitchen when open. The corner units of the hallway are designed with three outward-opening doors facing each other, making it impossible to open more than one at a time without them bumping into each other. There is also no free parking on-site; all spots must be purchased. There are some good things! The patio area and roof lounge are a very nice places to socialize with your friends. The study rooms are comfortable and fairly insulated. The lobby has a pool table, overhead speakers and a tv, making it a nice (but not private) place to socialize. The gym is well-equipped. Most of the staff is very nice and accommodating; however, they have a very poor customer service system. If you have a complaint about the charges you receive on move out (and believe, they will charge you) be prepared to be ignored. Units also come fully furnished, with a TV. That all being said, I do not believe these features justify charging students $1350-1550 a month. Mustang Village also has a gym, study rooms, and similar quality units and furniture for $1000-$1200 a month. If don't mind paying a premium price for slightly above-average student housing, go ahead. Personally, I feel that The Academy Chorro is over-priced.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 24, 2020:
Harrison Kelley, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to discuss any questions you may have in further detail. Please give us a call at 805-308-6092 or email us at leasing@theacademyslo.com. Thank you.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 22, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sebastian
Living in the Academy Choro is great! It’s right by many places to eat while still being only a 15 minute walk from campus. The rooms are comfortable and the layout is great for having people over. My favorite part has got to be my balcony!
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 23, 2020:
Sebastian R., thank you for the high star rating! Location is one of our favorite things about The Academy Chorro too. We are so glad you are enjoying your balcony! Please let us know if you ever need anything- we are happy to help. Have a fantastic day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Sep 22, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Alexander
Overall chorro is a really great place! Not only are the people chill and friendly, but the overall location is fantastic, with each room giving off a more than cozy vibe. Highly recommend, only thing is the furniture overall seems poorly made and the ceilings are too low to use a pullup bar.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 23, 2020:
Alexander R., thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are glad to be able to provide a great place for you to call home! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a great day!
CALL US APPLY NOW