4.6/5
4.6 /5
117 Reviews

ModernMsg
4.0/5
Nov 7, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Catelyn
Chorro is a great place to live. Close to campus and food places around San Luis Obispo. Friendly neighbors and fun times. Nice amenities as well.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 15, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Jaime
Best place I ever lived very quiet with respectful residents i love it here so much i resigned my lease Tiffany Is so kind to me everytime i see her
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Brady
So far it’s been nice and clean, and I think the roommate assignments went well. I also do appreciate the events that are often put on, be it in the courtyard or the lobby.
The Academy Chorro replied on Oct 7, 2021:
We are so happy to hear that you have had a positive experience and that you are enjoying the resident events. Thank you for taking the time to share.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Michelle
I like it a lot, great location, whenever I have a question it is promptly answered. The coffee machine is great and maintenance keeps the property clean
The Academy Chorro replied on Oct 1, 2021:
Thank you, Michelle, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 10, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sebastian
This will be my second year living in the academy Chorro. I like the space and the amenities, specifically the gym. The location is great with a lot of places to eat within the block
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 11, 2021:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you have enjoyed living here!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Alyssa
i am enjoying my stay so far, the only complaint i have is how there is no wall in between the bedrooms. having just a glass sliding wall makes it really hard to have privacy so i need to find a cheap solution to try to drown out the noise.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 1, 2021:
Hi Alyssa, we are glad that you are enjoying your stay. We recommend a fan or a white noise machine to help create some privacy in your bedroom and drown out the noise.
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Aug 31, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sara
I've lived here for one month and have really enjoyed it so far! I was looking for family-friendly living vs. just student living- and The Academy @Chorro gives you both! Some apartments have decks with beautiful views, and the complex is located close enough to eateries + small shopping areas that you can walk. It encourages you to be energy & environmentally-conscious with it's convenient recycle units on the floors and with it's advanced heating/air units equipped in the apartments. The security is awesome: it makes living here feel really safe. My only complaint is parking: so I would recommend getting on a wait-list for a parking pass or arranging something convenient for yourself, especially if you have children. Overall: 4.5 stars and I look forward to my year (+maybe longer) here! <3
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 2, 2021:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Maxim
I like how everything is so close. The neighborhood is beautiful and clean. And, it is super convenient to have washer and dryer right there in the apartment.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 1, 2021:
Hi Maxim. Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying living here!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Aug 31, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Liam
The Academy chorro is a great place to live. The employees are super nice and the place is clean. Other guests are respectful and not too loud.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 2, 2021:
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you have had a positive experience living at The Academy!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2021
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Maya
The academy Chorro is such a fun environment with great neighbors and an insane location. My favorite part is the rooftop deck where you can look across town and even see cal poly.
The Academy Chorro replied on Aug 31, 2021:
Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities and our location.
CALL US APPLY NOW