4.6/5
4.6 /5
83 Reviews

ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Jaime
I love it here it's very quiet and surrounded by good hearted beautiful people πŸ₯° I'm greatful to be here happy to be a resident my view is one of a kind mountains tress the community is wonderful
The Academy Chorro replied on Oct 19, 2020:
Hi Jaime R., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 28, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sophia
Super welcoming environment and great staff! I love the patio area and innovative package set-up. The property is always clean and accessible.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 29, 2020:
Sophia J., thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are so glad you are enjoying your home at The Academy Chorro! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
3.0/5
Sep 26, 2020
Google The Academy Chorro Harrison
The Academy Chorro markets themselves as "comfortable, convenient, and classy" student housing. While the complex is private and clean, the quality of the walls, paint, and furniture is average. DO NOT put tape/command strips/pins on the walls; there is only one thin coat of paint on the walls that easily peels off. Damaging paint on the walls will cost you $100 per wall that is damaged. The walls are also incredibly thin. The furniture is average-quality and uncomfortable. The units are cramped, and poorly designed. In my case, the front door would block the entrance to the kitchen when open. The corner units of the hallway are designed with three outward-opening doors facing each other, making it impossible to open more than one at a time without them bumping into each other. There is also no free parking on-site; all spots must be purchased. There are some good things! The patio area and roof lounge are a very nice places to socialize with your friends. The study rooms are comfortable and fairly insulated. The lobby has a pool table, overhead speakers and a tv, making it a nice (but not private) place to socialize. The gym is well-equipped. Most of the staff is very nice and accommodating; however, they have a very poor customer service system. If you have a complaint about the charges you receive on move out (and believe, they will charge you) be prepared to be ignored. Units also come fully furnished, with a TV. That all being said, I do not believe these features justify charging students $1350-1550 a month. Mustang Village also has a gym, study rooms, and similar quality units and furniture for $1000-$1200 a month. If don't mind paying a premium price for slightly above-average student housing, go ahead. Personally, I feel that The Academy Chorro is over-priced.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 24, 2020:
Harrison Kelley, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to discuss any questions you may have in further detail. Please give us a call at 805-308-6092 or email us at leasing@theacademyslo.com. Thank you.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 22, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sebastian
Living in the Academy Choro is great! It’s right by many places to eat while still being only a 15 minute walk from campus. The rooms are comfortable and the layout is great for having people over. My favorite part has got to be my balcony!
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 23, 2020:
Sebastian R., thank you for the high star rating! Location is one of our favorite things about The Academy Chorro too. We are so glad you are enjoying your balcony! Please let us know if you ever need anything- we are happy to help. Have a fantastic day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Sep 22, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Alexander
Overall chorro is a really great place! Not only are the people chill and friendly, but the overall location is fantastic, with each room giving off a more than cozy vibe. Highly recommend, only thing is the furniture overall seems poorly made and the ceilings are too low to use a pullup bar.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 23, 2020:
Alexander R., thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are glad to be able to provide a great place for you to call home! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a great day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Sep 21, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Ashley
very cool place, very close to everything you need, and security on all the doors makes me feel safe. I just wish the amenities were open, although understandable because of COVID. Overall love this place.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 23, 2020:
Hello Ashley M., we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are so happy that you are loving your new home! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Lovro
My resident experience thus far has been absolutely amazing. It is so much fun living in this residence. I like it a lot. It is great. Thank you!
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 12, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Hailey
The Academy at Chorro is the best apartment I have lived in. The facility itself is super nice and all staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is definitely a great place to live!
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Hi Hailey K., thank you so much for your positive comments about The Academy Chorro! We hope you have a great day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Aug 28, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Sara
Really great property experience and great apartment setup. Unfortunately, the gym is currently closed. I'm looking forward to the gym and other amenities opening-up soon.
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 3, 2020:
Sara D., we really appreciate your feedback! Amenities are currently closed for the safety of our residents and staff. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Aug 20, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy Chorro Rachel
I just moved in and love it!! The furniture and environment is beautiful. It’s super hot with no AC-definitely need a fan. Love the Academy!
The Academy Chorro replied on Sep 3, 2020:
Rachel K., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
CALL US APPLY NOW